Hello, Internets!

I’ve started a blog!  That’s right, ANOTHER mom blog!  I endearingly call this the one-million-and-fourth mom blog on the Internet but I haven’t really looked up a correct number.  They are EV-ERY-WHERE and I can’t go on Facebook or Pinterest without seeing an article from a mother who knows it all about something.  I find most to be extremely annoying and would rather read celebrity smut over a vaccine debate.

So, why did I decide to start a blog?

To be honest, I’m not really sure.  I can not offer you hair and make up tutorials.  I am not an expert photographer.  I am not particularly fashionable or trendy.  I chew my nails like no other so nail art is out.  I don’t cook organically and I am the world’s absolute worst baker.  My organizational skills are severely lacking and I’ve lived in my house for four years and have very minimal decorations.  I’m not well-versed in anything except, previously said, celebrity smut and maybe crocheting.  Actually, I’d only consider myself an Intermediate level crocheter so that might be out too.

Anywho, I guess I wanted to start a blog because, if you read my About section, my daughter was diagnosed with Lissencephaly and I wanted to try to reach out and find people in similar situations.  Also, friends, family, and acquaintances have been asking about our family and there is never a short answer to give so this could be a way to communicate to the curious.

I’ve thought pretty long and hard about starting a blog because I didn’t know if I really wanted to put everything out there for everyone to see and I didn’t know how much time I would honestly dedicate to it.  I’m also not really sure if people would care!  But, ultimately I’m doing this for me and my family.  I would love to document family milestones and reach out to the very small Lissencephaly and Anycephaly communities out there.  I really want to keep this blog as real and honest as possible but also keep a positive outlook.  I will not be using the names of doctors, therapists, medical staff, and exact locations for privacy and safety reasons.  As life happens, I’ll take the good with the bad and find a way to push through and I promise not to obnoxiously use the word ‘journey’.

7 comments

  1. I TOTALLY understand your decision to write a blog. It’s a singular space for people to keep up with your cutie pie. It can be exhausting I am sure answering everyone’s questions. I am glad you have so many people inquiring, so many offering their love and support. As always sending my prayers your way and I will be reading!

    1. Steph, this is a great idea as you know you are in the thoughts and prayers of many. I look so forward to reading your posts so I can keep up with your entire family. Much love to all!

  2. I love that you are doing this…and we have alot in common…celebrity smut…however you have one up on me….I can’t crochet.

  3. I hope some of the latest celebrity smut gossip ends up on here hahaha! Xoxox love you and this is the only mommy blog I’ll ever love!!

  4. I certainly love to read your FB posts, and I absolutely love you and your precious babies–so I have no doubt that I shall love reading your blog! Love, Love. Love!! 😉

  5. Steph, just read your latest blog. Another great one. You give such inspiration to me. Your outlook on life is perfect and I learn so much from you about what is important. Your family is so precious and I am blessed to be a part of your lives. Love you so much!

Leave a Reply

